Shortlisted for the Tarbert Book Festival Writing Competition!

Recently I was very excited to learn that I’ve been shortlisted for the Tarbert Book Festival writing competition for my short story “Breathing Room”. Part of my prize for being shortlisted is free entry to the festival (the other part is a professional critique of my story). I’m looking forward to going up at the end of October to attend the festival and to do a little exploring of Tarbert itself (which is a lovely fishing village on the Kintyre Peninsula, and the gateway to the Inner Hebridean Islands of Islay and Jura).

On the Friday evening there will be a special reception and Festival launch at the Loch Fyne Gallery where the grand prize winner will be announced. Oh, and did I mention that the grand prize is a week’s course at Moniack Mhor? I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed! 🙂

http://www.tarbertbookfestival.org/congratulations/

(Please note that an earlier version of this post stated that Tarbert is in the Hebrides. While there is a Tarbert in the Hebrides, on the Isle of Harris, the Tarbert I’ll be visiting is on Loch Fyne.)

5 thoughts on “Shortlisted for the Tarbert Book Festival Writing Competition!

  1. Pingback: Visiting Tarbert and the Tarbert Book Festival | Kendra Olson

  2. Congratulations, Kendra! Brilliant news. Tarbert looks lovely – always wanted to go there and only got as far as Portavadie across the water. We are going to try to go to the festival, it depends on a lot of other things, but fingers crossed! And if we do get there, hope we can meet up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.