Launch Day Blog Post – The Forest King’s Daughter by Kendra Olson

Thank you to Ruth F Hunt for this interview on her blog.

Ruth F Hunt

It is with pleasure I welcome Kendra Olson to my blog today to talk about The Forest King’s Daughter, which has just been released,  and her writing process.

book cover kendra

1) WHAT FIRST INSPIRED YOU TO TAKE UP CREATIVE WRITING?

My parents always enjoyed reading and we always had a lot of books in the house. Also, my grandfather was a children’s writer and editor. He was the one who encouraged me to write. He even read some of my early stories.

2)WHEN DID YOU FIRST START TO PLAN THE FOREST KING’S DAUGHTER? WHAT WAS THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE STORY?

I became interested in this story after moving to London from my native California and thinking about the family members I’d left behind and how families reshape themselves.   My novel was inspired by my great-grandmother who emigrated from rural Sweden to America in 1891 alongside many other young woman of her generation.  My grandfather…

View original post 716 more words

Leave a Reply

