Book Reviews, Author Interviews and Features

Review of The Lockerbie Writers’ Anthology:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2016/04/18/review-of-the-lockerbie-writers-anthology/

Review of My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2016/03/24/review-of-my-brilliant-friend-by-elena-ferrante-book-1-of-the-neapolitan-novels-series-translated-from-the-italian-by-ann-goldstein/

Review of A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2016/02/25/review-a-spool-of-blue-thread-by-anne-tyler/

Review of The Unusual Possession of Alastair Stubb by David John Griffin:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2016/02/11/my-review-of-the-unusual-possession-of-alastair-stubb-by-david-john-griffin/

Review of Where No Shadows Fall by Peter Ritchie, as published in Lothian Life:

http://www.lothianlife.co.uk/2016/02/where-no-shadow-falls/

Interview with Miles Salter: Writer, Musician and Storyteller:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2016/01/27/interview-with-miles-salter-writer-musician-and-storyteller/

Review of Howl: A Small and Heavy Adventure by Miles Salter:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/review-of-howl-a-small-and-heavy-adventure-by-miles-salter/

My review of Try Not to Breathe by Holly Seddon:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2016/01/02/my-review-of-try-not-to-breathe-by-holly-seddon/

My review of Charles Gray’s novel, The Herbal Detective, published in Lothian Life:

http://www.lothianlife.co.uk/2015/11/the-herbal-detective-charles-gray/

My Review of Helen MacKinven’s Talk of the Toun, published in Lothian Life:

http://www.lothianlife.co.uk/2015/10/talk-of-the-toun/

Interview with Claire Morley, author of Tindog Tacloban and my review of the novel:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/10/22/interview-with-claire-morley-the-author-of-tindog-tacloban/

My review of Douglas Watt’s Pilgrim of Slaughter published in Lothian Life:

http://www.lothianlife.co.uk/2015/10/pilgrim-of-slaughter-douglas-watt/

Interview with Anne Hamilton, author of A Blonde Bengali Wife, and my review:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/10/09/interview-with-anne-hamilton-the-author-of-a-blonde-bengali-wife/

My review of Catherine Simpson’s Truestory, published in Lothian Life:

http://www.lothianlife.co.uk/2015/09/truestory-catherine-simpson/

Sarah Leipciger and Rosamund Lupton at The Chiswick Book Festival:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/09/16/the-importance-of-setting-sarah-leipciger-and-rosamund-lupton-at-the-chiswick-book-festival/

My review of The Selkie Moon Mystery Series by Virginia King:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/my-review-of-the-selkie-moon-mystery-series-by-virginia-king/

My review of The Shoeshine Killer by Marianne Wheelaghan:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/08/26/my-review-of-the-shoeshine-killer-by-marianne-wheelaghan/

Feature on SJI Holliday’s Black Wood, for Lothian Life:

http://www.lothianlife.co.uk/2015/07/haunted-by-haddington/

My Review of Fighting Fire by Caroline Paul:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/03/20/in-honour-of-womens-history-month-a-review-of-an-inspirational-woman-writers-memoir-fighting-fire-by-caroline-paul/

Interview with R.F. Hunt, author of The Single Feather:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/03/03/author-interview-r-f-hunt-author-of-the-single-feather-available-now-from-pilrig-press/

Interview with Katrina Hart, author of Finding Destiny:

https://kendraolson.wordpress.com/2015/02/28/author-interview-katrina-hart-author-of-finding-destiny-fantasy-ebook-just-released-by-pilrig-press/